fbpx

School Calendar

This is The Oaks Academy calendar for the 2020-2021 school year.
If you prefer, download a PDF calendar here.

The 2021-2022 calendar is available here

Monday, August 9
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 10
  • Teacher Week

Wednesday, August 11
  • Teacher Week

Thursday, August 12
  • Teacher Week

Friday, August 13
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 17
  • Family Orientation – 4:00 pm7:30 pm

Thursday, August 19
  • First Day of School – 8:00 am12:00 pm

Tuesday, August 24
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, September 2
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Monday, September 6
  • Labor Day – no school

Tuesday, September 14
  • Noon Dismissal – PD Day – 12:00 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 22
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, September 29
  • Picture Day

Saturday, October 2
  • Saturday School – 8:15 am12:15 pm

Monday, October 4
  • Off Monday

Monday, October 11
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 12
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 13
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 26
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 27
  • Parent Preview

Friday, November 5
  • P/T Conferences – no school

Wednesday, November 10
  • Veteran's Day Chapel

Tuesday, November 16
  • Noon dismissal – PD Day – 12:00 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 17
  • Parent Preview

Wednesday, November 24
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 1
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 17
  • Noon Dismissal

Monday, December 20
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

  • Buildings Closed

Saturday, December 25
  • Christmas Break

Sunday, December 26
  • Christmas Break

Monday, December 27
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 3
  • PD Day – no school

Wednesday, January 5
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Wednesday, January 12
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Friday, January 14
  • End Q2/S1

Monday, January 17
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day – no school

Friday, January 21
  • Semester Celebrations

Wednesday, January 26
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Tuesday, February 15
  • Noon dismissal – PD Day – 12:00 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, February 16
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Monday, February 21
  • President's Day – no school

Saturday, March 5
  • Saturday School – 8:15 am12:15 pm

Monday, March 7
  • Off Monday

Wednesday, March 9
  • End Q3

Friday, March 25
  • P/T Conferences – no school

Monday, March 28
  • Spring Break

Tuesday, March 29
  • Spring Break

Wednesday, March 30
  • Spring Break

Thursday, March 31
  • Spring Break

Friday, April 1
  • Spring Break

Monday, April 4
  • PD Day – no school

Friday, April 15
  • Good Friday – no school

Wednesday, April 27
  • Q4 Progress Reports

Friday, May 20
  • Spring Fling

Monday, August 9
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 10
  • Teacher Week

Wednesday, August 11
  • Teacher Week

Thursday, August 12
  • Teacher Week

Friday, August 13
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 17
  • Family Orientation – 4:00 pm-7:30 pm

Thursday, August 19
  • First Day of School – 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Tuesday, August 24
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, September 2
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, September 6
  • Labor Day - no school

Tuesday, September 14
  • Noon Dismissal - PD Day – 12:00 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 22
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, September 29
  • Picture Day

Saturday, October 2
  • Saturday School – 8:15 am-12:15 pm

Monday, October 4
  • Off Monday

Monday, October 11
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 12
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 13
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 26
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 27
  • Parent Preview

Friday, November 5
  • P/T Conferences - no school

Wednesday, November 10
  • Veteran's Day Chapel

Tuesday, November 16
  • Noon dismissal - PD Day – 12:00 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 17
  • Parent Preview

Wednesday, November 24
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 1
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 17
  • Noon Dismissal

Monday, December 20
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

  • Buildings Closed

Saturday, December 25
  • Christmas Break

Sunday, December 26
  • Christmas Break

Monday, December 27
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 3
  • PD Day - no school

Wednesday, January 5
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Wednesday, January 12
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Friday, January 14
  • End Q2/S1

Monday, January 17
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day - no school

Friday, January 21
  • Semester Celebrations

Wednesday, January 26
  • Parent Preview / Open House

Tuesday, February 15
  • Noon dismissal - PD Day – 12:00 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, February 16
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Monday, February 21
  • President's Day - no school

Saturday, March 5
  • Saturday School – 8:15 am-12:15 pm

Monday, March 7
  • Off Monday

Wednesday, March 9
  • End Q3

Friday, March 25
  • P/T Conferences - no school

Monday, March 28
  • Spring Break

Tuesday, March 29
  • Spring Break

Wednesday, March 30
  • Spring Break

Thursday, March 31
  • Spring Break

Friday, April 1
  • Spring Break

Monday, April 4
  • PD Day - no school

Friday, April 15
  • Good Friday - no school

Wednesday, April 27
  • Q4 Progress Reports

Friday, May 20
  • Spring Fling

Make The Oaks Academy story your own.

Have Questions?

Change is always challenging, especially when it may effect your children. Please share any questions or comments you have using the form below, or by emailing me directly at ahart@theoaksacademy.org.

I’ll respond to your inquiry directly and as quickly as I can.