fbpx

School Calendar

This is The Oaks Academy calendar for the 2019-202o school year.
If you prefer, download a PDF list of events here.

Tuesday, October 27
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 28
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy

Friday, November 6
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 11
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am9:30 am

Tuesday, November 17
  • Professional Development – noon dismissal

Wednesday, November 18
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy

Wednesday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 2
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 18
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm12:30 pm

Monday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Monday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Friday, January 1
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 4
  • Professional Development – no school
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Wednesday, January 13
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy – Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

  • Open House BK – 4:00 pm6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, January 15
  • End Q1/S1

Monday, January 18
  • Dr. MLK Day – no school

Wednesday, January 27
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am11:00 am

  • Open House FC – 4:00 pm6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Monday, February 15
  • President's Day – no school

Wednesday, February 17
  • Q3 Progress Reports

  • Professional Development – noon dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Saturday, March 6
  • Saturday School

Monday, March 8
  • IREAD Testing

  • Monday Off

Tuesday, March 9
  • IREAD Testing

Wednesday, March 10
  • IREAD Testing

Thursday, March 11
  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 12
  • IREAD Testing

Monday, March 15
  • IREAD Testing

Tuesday, March 16
  • IREAD Testing

Wednesday, March 17
  • IREAD Testing

Thursday, March 18
  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 19
  • End Q3

  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 26
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 29
  • Spring Break

Tuesday, March 30
  • Spring Break

Wednesday, March 31
  • Spring Break

Thursday, April 1
  • Spring Break

Friday, April 2
  • Spring Break

Sunday, April 4
  • Easter Sunday

Monday, April 5
  • Professional Development – no school

Monday, April 19
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, April 20
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, April 21
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, April 22
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, April 23
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, April 26
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, April 27
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, April 28
  • Q4 Progress Reports

  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, April 29
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, April 30
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, May 3
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, May 4
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, May 5
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, May 6
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 7
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, May 10
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, May 11
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, May 12
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, May 13
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 14
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 21
  • Grandparents/Special Friends – 8:30 am10:30 am

  • Spring Fling – 7:00 pm8:30 pm

Friday, May 28
  • LS Field Day

Monday, May 31
  • Memorial Day – no school

Tuesday, June 1
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, June 2
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, June 3
  • End Q4/S2

  • Last Day – noon dismissal – 12:30 pm12:30 pm

Friday, June 4
  • Professional Development Day – 8:30 am1:00 pm

Friday, June 11
  • Report card Release

Tuesday, October 27
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 28
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am-11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy

Friday, November 6
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 11
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am-9:30 am

Tuesday, November 17
  • Professional Development - noon dismissal

Wednesday, November 18
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am-11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy

Wednesday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 2
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 18
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-12:30 pm

Monday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Monday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Friday, January 1
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 4
  • Professional Development - no school
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Wednesday, January 13
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy - Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

  • Open House BK – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, January 15
  • End Q1/S1

Monday, January 18
  • Dr. MLK Day - no school

Wednesday, January 27
  • Virtual Parent Preview – 9:30 am-11:00 am

  • Open House FC – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Monday, February 15
  • President's Day - no school

Wednesday, February 17
  • Q3 Progress Reports

  • Professional Development - noon dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Saturday, March 6
  • Saturday School

Monday, March 8
  • IREAD Testing

  • Monday Off

Tuesday, March 9
  • IREAD Testing

Wednesday, March 10
  • IREAD Testing

Thursday, March 11
  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 12
  • IREAD Testing

Monday, March 15
  • IREAD Testing

Tuesday, March 16
  • IREAD Testing

Wednesday, March 17
  • IREAD Testing

Thursday, March 18
  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 19
  • End Q3

  • IREAD Testing

Friday, March 26
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 29
  • Spring Break

Tuesday, March 30
  • Spring Break

Wednesday, March 31
  • Spring Break

Thursday, April 1
  • Spring Break

Friday, April 2
  • Spring Break

Sunday, April 4
  • Easter Sunday

Monday, April 5
  • Professional Development - no school

Monday, April 19
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, April 20
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, April 21
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, April 22
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, April 23
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, April 26
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, April 27
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, April 28
  • Q4 Progress Reports

  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, April 29
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, April 30
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, May 3
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, May 4
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, May 5
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, May 6
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 7
  • ILEARN Testing

Monday, May 10
  • ILEARN Testing

Tuesday, May 11
  • ILEARN Testing

Wednesday, May 12
  • ILEARN Testing

Thursday, May 13
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 14
  • ILEARN Testing

Friday, May 21
  • Grandparents/Special Friends – 8:30 am-10:30 am

  • Spring Fling – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, May 28
  • LS Field Day

Monday, May 31
  • Memorial Day - no school

Tuesday, June 1
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, June 2
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, June 3
  • End Q4/S2

  • Last Day - noon dismissal – 12:30 pm-12:30 pm

Friday, June 4
  • Professional Development Day – 8:30 am-1:00 pm

Friday, June 11
  • Report card Release

Make The Oaks Academy story your own.

Have Questions?

Change is always challenging, especially when it may effect your children. Please share any questions or comments you have using the form below, or by emailing me directly at ahart@theoaksacademy.org.

I’ll respond to your inquiry directly and as quickly as I can.