fbpx

School Calendar

This is The Oaks Academy calendar for the 2019-202o school year.
If you prefer, download a PDF list of events here.

Thursday, October 17
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 18
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 22
  • End Q1

  • CQ Phase II – Learning & Diversity – 9:00 am11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School Board Room

  • CQ Phase II Community Engagement – 11:30 am1:30 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School Board room

Wednesday, October 23
  • Parent Preview – BK – 8:30 am11:30 am

Friday, November 1
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 6
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am9:00 am

Tuesday, November 12
  • PD – Noon Dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13
  • Parent Preview – FC – 8:30 am11:30 am

Wednesday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break (faculty)

Thursday, November 28
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 4
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 20
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Monday, December 23
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Thursday, December 26
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, December 27
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, December 30
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 31
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, January 1
  • New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, January 3
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, January 6
  • PD Day – no school – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, January 10
  • End Q2

Wednesday, January 15
  • Parent Preview – BK – 8:30 am11:30 am

  • Open House – BK – 4:00 pm6:00 pm

Friday, January 17
  • Semester Celebrations – 1:00 pm2:30 pm

Monday, January 20
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day – no school

Wednesday, January 29
  • Parent Preview – FC – 8:30 am11:30 am

  • Open House – FC – 4:00 pm6:00 pm

Monday, February 17
  • President's Day – no school

Tuesday, February 18
  • PD – Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm3:30 pm

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day – no school – 8:30 am4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday – no school

Wednesday, April 22
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 21
  • FC Field Day

Friday, May 22
  • BK Field Day/FC EE

Monday, May 25
  • Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, May 27
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 28
  • Last Day of School (noon dismissal) – 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Friday, May 29
  • PD Day – 8:30 am12:00 pm

Friday, June 5
  • Report Crads released

Thursday, October 17
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 18
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 22
  • End Q1

  • CQ Phase II - Learning & Diversity – 9:00 am-11:00 am
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School Board Room

  • CQ Phase II Community Engagement – 11:30 am-1:30 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School Board room

Wednesday, October 23
  • Parent Preview - BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am

Friday, November 1
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 6
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am-9:00 am

Tuesday, November 12
  • PD - Noon Dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13
  • Parent Preview - FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am

Wednesday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break (faculty)

Thursday, November 28
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 4
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 20
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-1:00 pm

Monday, December 23
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Thursday, December 26
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, December 27
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, December 30
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 31
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, January 1
  • New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, January 3
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, January 6
  • PD Day - no school – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, January 10
  • End Q2

Wednesday, January 15
  • Parent Preview - BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am

  • Open House - BK – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm

Friday, January 17
  • Semester Celebrations – 1:00 pm-2:30 pm

Monday, January 20
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day - no school

Wednesday, January 29
  • Parent Preview - FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am

  • Open House - FC – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm

Monday, February 17
  • President's Day - no school

Tuesday, February 18
  • PD - Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-3:30 pm

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day - no school – 8:30 am-4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday - no school

Wednesday, April 22
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 21
  • FC Field Day

Friday, May 22
  • BK Field Day/FC EE

Monday, May 25
  • Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, May 27
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 28
  • Last Day of School (noon dismissal) – 12:00 pm-1:00 pm

Friday, May 29
  • PD Day – 8:30 am-12:00 pm

Friday, June 5
  • Report Crads released

The Oaks Academy student experience is made possible by the support of generous people like you.

Have Questions?

Change is always challenging, especially when it may effect your children. Please share any questions or comments you have using the form below, or by emailing me directly at ahart@theoaksacademy.org.

I’ll respond to your inquiry directly and as quickly as I can.