fbpx

School Calendar

This is The Oaks Academy calendar for the 2019-202o school year.
If you prefer, download a PDF list of events here.

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day – no school – 8:30 am4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday – no school

Wednesday, April 22
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 21
  • FC Field Day

Friday, May 22
  • BK Field Day/FC EE

Monday, May 25
  • Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, May 27
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 28
  • Last Day of School (noon dismissal) – 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Friday, May 29
  • PD Day – 8:30 am12:00 pm

Friday, June 5
  • Report Crads released

Wednesday, August 5
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am3:00 pm

Thursday, August 6
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am3:00 pm

Friday, August 7
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am3:00 pm

Monday, August 10
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 11
  • Teacher Week

Wednesday, August 12
  • Teacher Week

Thursday, August 13
  • Teacher Week

Friday, August 14
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 18
  • Family Orientation

Thursday, August 20
  • First Day of School – noon dismissal

Tuesday, August 25
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, September 3
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Tuesday, September 15
  • Professional Development – noon dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 23
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, September 30
  • School Picture Day

Saturday, October 3
  • Saturday School

Monday, October 5
  • Monday Off

Monday, October 12
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 13
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 16
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 27
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 28
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy – Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, November 6
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 11
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am9:30 am

Tuesday, November 17
  • Professional Development – noon dismissal

Wednesday, November 18
  • Parent Preview FC – 8:30 am11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy – Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Wednesday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 2
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 18
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm12:30 pm

Monday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Monday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Friday, January 1
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 4
  • Professional Development – no school
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Wednesday, January 13
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy – Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

  • Open House BK – 4:00 pm6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, January 15
  • End Q1/S1

Monday, January 18
  • Dr. MLK Day – no school

Wednesday, January 27
  • Parent Preview FC – 8:30 am11:30 am

  • Open House FC – 4:00 pm6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Monday, February 15
  • President's Day – no school

Wednesday, February 17
  • Q3 Progress Reports

  • Professional Development – noon dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day - no school – 8:30 am-4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday - no school

Wednesday, April 22
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 21
  • FC Field Day

Friday, May 22
  • BK Field Day/FC EE

Monday, May 25
  • Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26
  • MS Field Day

Wednesday, May 27
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 28
  • Last Day of School (noon dismissal) – 12:00 pm-1:00 pm

Friday, May 29
  • PD Day – 8:30 am-12:00 pm

Friday, June 5
  • Report Crads released

Wednesday, August 5
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am-3:00 pm

Thursday, August 6
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am-3:00 pm

Friday, August 7
  • New Faculty Orientation – 8:30 am-3:00 pm

Monday, August 10
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 11
  • Teacher Week

Wednesday, August 12
  • Teacher Week

Thursday, August 13
  • Teacher Week

Friday, August 14
  • Teacher Week

Tuesday, August 18
  • Family Orientation

Thursday, August 20
  • First Day of School - noon dismissal

Tuesday, August 25
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, September 3
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

Tuesday, September 15
  • Professional Development - noon dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 23
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, September 30
  • School Picture Day

Saturday, October 3
  • Saturday School

Monday, October 5
  • Monday Off

Monday, October 12
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 13
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 16
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 27
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 28
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy - Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, November 6
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 11
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am-9:30 am

Tuesday, November 17
  • Professional Development - noon dismissal

Wednesday, November 18
  • Parent Preview FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy - Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Wednesday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 2
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 18
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-12:30 pm

Monday, December 21
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 22
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 23
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Break

Friday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Monday, December 28
  • Christmas Break

Tuesday, December 29
  • Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 30
  • Christmas Break

Thursday, December 31
  • Christmas Break

Friday, January 1
  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 4
  • Professional Development - no school
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Wednesday, January 13
  • Parent Preview BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am
    The Oaks Academy - Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

  • Open House BK – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Brookside, 3092 Brookside Pkwy N Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46218, USA

Friday, January 15
  • End Q1/S1

Monday, January 18
  • Dr. MLK Day - no school

Wednesday, January 27
  • Parent Preview FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am

  • Open House FC – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Fall Creek, 2301 N Park Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205, USA

Monday, February 15
  • President's Day - no school

Wednesday, February 17
  • Q3 Progress Reports

  • Professional Development - noon dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Make The Oaks Academy story your own.

Have Questions?

Change is always challenging, especially when it may effect your children. Please share any questions or comments you have using the form below, or by emailing me directly at ahart@theoaksacademy.org.

I’ll respond to your inquiry directly and as quickly as I can.