fbpx

School Calendar

This is The Oaks Academy calendar for the 2018-2019 school year.
If you prefer, download a PDF list of events here.

Thursday, May 23
  • Field Day – FC LS

Friday, May 24
  • Field Day – BK (& FC EE)

Monday, May 27
  • Memorial Day – No School

Tuesday, May 28
  • Field Day – MS

Wednesday, May 29
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 30
  • Last Day – Noon Dismissal

Friday, May 31
  • Professional Development

Friday, June 7
  • Final Report Cards Released

Tuesday, August 6
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Wednesday, August 7
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Thursday, August 8
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Friday, August 9
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Tuesday, August 13
  • Family Orientation – 4:00 pm7:30 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Thursday, August 15
  • First Day of School (half-day) – 8:00 am12:30 pm

Tuesday, August 20
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, August 29
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Monday, September 2
  • Labor Day – no school

Tuesday, September 17
  • PD – noon dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 24
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, October 2
  • Picture Day

Saturday, October 5
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am12:00 pm

Monday, October 7
  • Off Monday

Monday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 16
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 17
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 18
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 22
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 23
  • Parent Preview – BK – 8:30 am11:30 am

Friday, November 1
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 6
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am9:00 am

Tuesday, November 12
  • PD – Noon Dismissal – 12:30 pm4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13
  • Parent Preview – FC – 8:30 am11:30 am

Wednesday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break (faculty)

Thursday, November 28
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 4
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 20
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Monday, December 23
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Thursday, December 26
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, December 27
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, December 30
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 31
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, January 1
  • New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, January 3
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, January 6
  • PD Day – no school – 8:30 am3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, January 10
  • End Q2

Wednesday, January 15
  • Parent Preview – BK – 8:30 am11:30 am

  • Open House – BK – 4:00 pm6:00 pm

Friday, January 17
  • Semester Celebrations – 1:00 pm2:30 pm

Monday, January 20
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day – no school

Wednesday, January 29
  • Parent Preview – FC – 8:30 am11:30 am

  • Open House – FC – 4:00 pm6:00 pm

Monday, February 17
  • President's Day – no school

Tuesday, February 18
  • PD – Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm3:30 pm

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day – no school – 8:30 am4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy – Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday – no school

Wednesday, April 29
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Thursday, May 23
  • Field Day - FC LS

Friday, May 24
  • Field Day - BK (& FC EE)

Monday, May 27
  • Memorial Day - No School

Tuesday, May 28
  • Field Day - MS

Wednesday, May 29
  • Graduation – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, May 30
  • Last Day - Noon Dismissal

Friday, May 31
  • Professional Development

Friday, June 7
  • Final Report Cards Released

Tuesday, August 6
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Wednesday, August 7
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Thursday, August 8
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Friday, August 9
  • Teacher Week – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Tuesday, August 13
  • Family Orientation – 4:00 pm-7:30 pm
    The Oaks Academy

Thursday, August 15
  • First Day of School (half-day) – 8:00 am-12:30 pm

Tuesday, August 20
  • MS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, August 29
  • LS Back-to-School Night – 6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, September 2
  • Labor Day - no school

Tuesday, September 17
  • PD - noon dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 24
  • Q1 Progress Reports

Wednesday, October 2
  • Picture Day

Saturday, October 5
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Monday, October 7
  • Off Monday

Monday, October 14
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 15
  • Fall Break

Wednesday, October 16
  • Fall Break

Thursday, October 17
  • Fall Break

Friday, October 18
  • Fall Break

Tuesday, October 22
  • End Q1

Wednesday, October 23
  • Parent Preview - BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am

Friday, November 1
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 6
  • Veteran's Day Chapel – 8:30 am-9:00 am

Tuesday, November 12
  • PD - Noon Dismissal – 12:30 pm-4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13
  • Parent Preview - FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am

Wednesday, November 27
  • Thanksgiving Break (faculty)

Thursday, November 28
  • Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29
  • Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 4
  • Q2 Progress Reports

Friday, December 20
  • Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-1:00 pm

Monday, December 23
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, December 25
  • Christmas Day

Thursday, December 26
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, December 27
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, December 30
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Tuesday, December 31
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Wednesday, January 1
  • New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Friday, January 3
  • Christmas Break (faculty)

Monday, January 6
  • PD Day - no school – 8:30 am-3:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, January 10
  • End Q2

Wednesday, January 15
  • Parent Preview - BK – 8:30 am-11:30 am

  • Open House - BK – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm

Friday, January 17
  • Semester Celebrations – 1:00 pm-2:30 pm

Monday, January 20
  • Dr. MLK Jr. Day - no school

Wednesday, January 29
  • Parent Preview - FC – 8:30 am-11:30 am

  • Open House - FC – 4:00 pm-6:00 pm

Monday, February 17
  • President's Day - no school

Tuesday, February 18
  • PD - Noon Dismissal – 12:00 pm-3:30 pm

Wednesday, February 19
  • Q3 Progress Reports

Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday School – 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Monday, March 9
  • Monday Off

Friday, March 20
  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 30
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Tuesday, March 31
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Wednesday, April 1
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Thursday, April 2
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Friday, April 3
  • Spring Break (faculty)

Monday, April 6
  • PD Day - no school – 8:30 am-4:00 pm
    The Oaks Academy - Middle School, 1301 E 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Friday, April 10
  • Good Friday - no school

Wednesday, April 29
  • Q4 Progress reports

Friday, May 15
  • Spring Fling – 6:30 pm-8:00 pm

The Oaks Academy student experience is made possible by the support of generous people like you.